Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

MASCAC Men’s Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced

MASCAC Men’s Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced

Tracy selected to MASCAC All-Conference First Team

WESTFIELD, Mass. – Junior guard Nicholas Tracy (Indianapolis, Ind.) was named to the 2018-19 Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC) Men's Basketball All-Conference first-team as voted on by the league's seven head coaches.

Tracy led the Falcons in scoring with 369 points on 140-of-295 shooting from the field (47.5%) to go along with 110 rebounds, 33 steals, a team best 81 assists as well leading the team in blocks with 23.

Junior Sean Bryan (Lowell, Mass.) of Salem State University garnered MASCAC Men's Basketball Player of the Year honors after leading the Vikings to the first seed in the MASCAC post-season tournament, while Bridgewater State freshman Admar Jaramillo (Brockton, Mass.) was tabbed the conference's Rookie of the Year after guiding the Bears to the fourth overall seed in the MASCAC post-season tournament.

Salem State head coach Chris Harvey was selected the 2018-19 MASCAC Men's Basketball Coach of the Year after leading the Vikings to a 10-2 mark in conference play, en-route to capturing the top seed in the conference tournament.

Joining Tracy and Bryan on the All-Conference First Team were Salem State's Hakeem Animashaun (Dedham, Mass.), Framingham State's Manny Payton (Leominster, Mass) and Jauch Green, Jr (Hartford, Conn.) of Westfield State.

Landing spots on the All-Conference Second Team were Ryan Carney (Easton, Mass.) and Rayshon Ward (Fayetteville, N.C.) of Bridgewater State, Tyler Dion (Barre, Mass.) and Shaun McCarthy (Oxford, Mass.) of Worcester State and Marcus Collins (Cambridge, Mass.) from Westfield State.

The Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference, the nation's first Division III men's and women's playing conference, has a rich and storied tradition of competitive success while celebrating excellence in the classroom. MASCAC core member schools include Bridgewater State University, Fitchburg State University, Framingham State University, MCLA, Massachusetts Maritime Academy, Salem State University, Westfield State University and Worcester State University. Two other institutions, the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth and Plymouth State University, are affiliate members of the conference in the sports of football and men's ice hockey, while Western Connecticut State University joined the conference as an affiliate member in football beginning in 2013. 

Portions of release courtesy of the MASCAC media relations office

Click here for complete conference release