Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Burke
Athletic Director
978-665-3313 mburke43@fitchburgstate.edu
Merry MacDonald
Assistant Director of Athletics/Compliance/ SWA/SAAC
978-665-4681 mmacdo22@fitchburgstate.edu
Bettiann Michalik
Assistant Director of Athletics/Sports Information Director/Scheduling Coordinator
978-665-3343 bmichali@fitchburgstate.edu
Todd Souliere
Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Athletic Trainer
978-665-3774 tsouliere@fitchburgstate.edu
Rick Terrio
Equipment Manager/Operations Manager
978-665-3807 rterrio1@fitchburgstate.edu
Angela Marini
Administrative Assistant
978-665-3314 amarini1@fitchburgstate.edu
Dr. David Heikkinen
Faculty Athletics Representative
978-665-3922 dheikkin@fitchburgstate.edu
Office Fax
Athletic Office Fax
978-665-3710
Sports Medicine Fax
Sports Medicine Fax
978-665-3803

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Souliere
Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Athletic Trainer
978-665-3774 tsouliere@fitchburgstate.edu
Rebecca Shersnow
Athletic Trainer
978-665-3788 rshersnow@fitchburgstate.edu
Jordan Orrell
Athletic Trainer
978-665-3315 jorrell@fitchburgstate.edu

Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Cohrs
Director of Recreation Services
978-665-3677 bcohrs@fitchburgstate.edu
Laura Pierce
Recreational Programing
978-665-4648 lpierc14@fitchburgstate.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bettiann Michalik
Assistant Director of Athletics/Sports Information Director/Scheduling Coordinator
978-665-3343 bmichali@fitchburgstate.edu
Jamie Rogers
Sports Information Assistant
978-665-3726 jrogers@fitchburgstate.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Godin
Head of Performance & Sports Science
978-665-3716 jgodin@fitchburgstate.edu
Jim McGuire
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
978-665-4979 jmcgui12@fitchburgstate.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Barnaby
Head Coach
978-549-4457 kbarnaby@fitchburgstate.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Titus Manderson
Head Coach
978-665-4683 tmanders@fitchburgstate.edu
Mark Williams
Associate Head Coach
617-756-3072 mwilli53@fitchburgstate.edu
Bill Boyle
Assistant Coach
978-762-1578 wboyle2@fitchburgstate.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Jellison
Men's Head Coach
978-665-3494 jjellison@fitchburgstate.edu
Jamie Aubuchon
Women's Head Coach
978-502-0630 jaubuch6@fitchburgstate.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Cosenza
Head Coach
978-407-6917 kcosenza@fitchburgstate.edu
Meghan Pini
Assistant Coach
Hayley Sutherland
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim McGuire
Head Coach
978-875-1952 jmcguir8@fitchburgstate.edu
Mark Sullivan
Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
508-423-3176 msull132@fitchburgstate.edu
Aaron Canterbury
QB/WR/Academic Coordinator
wcanterb@fitchburgstate.edu
AJ Walsh
Offensive Line Coach
617-314-4269
Jerry Snay
Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line/Recruiting Coordinator
Mamour Samb
Outside Line Backers Coach
Brian Camacho
Defensive Backs Coach

Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Fuller
Head Coach
508-631-5860 dfuller@fitchburgstate.edu
Chris Kyne
Assistant Coach
508-308-8812 ckyne@fitchburgstate.edu
Vincent Giambrocco
Assistant Coach
508-769-9801 vgiambr1@fitchburgstate.edu
Tom Patty
Assistant Coach
978-413-9778 tpatty@fitchburgstate.edu
Mike Restuccia
Assistant Coach
mrestuc1@fitchburgstate.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Terrio
Head Coach
978-665-3807 rterrio1@fitchburgstate.edu
Liz Darrigo
Assistant Coach
edarrigo@fitchburgstate.edu
Danielle Miele
Assistant Coach
dmiele@fitchburgstate.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeb Booth
Head Coach
978-665-4695 jbooth6@fitchburgstate.edu
Steve Petrolati
Assistant Coach
413-244-0066 spetrola@fitchburgstate.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Werner Thissen
Head Coach
508-246-9437 wthissen@fitchburgstate.edu
Dmitri Strunkin
Assistant Coach
508-641-4639 dstrunki@fitchburgstate.edu
Chris Piekos
Assistant Coach
cpirkod@fitchburgstate.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Merry MacDonald
Head Coach
978-665-4681 mmacdo22@fitchburgstate.edu
Kerry McCann
Assistant Coach (Outfield)
978-665-4681 kmccann1@fitchburgstate.edu
Alysia Morrissette
Assistant Coach (Pitching)
978-665-4681 Amorri24@fitchburgstate.edu
Nicole Sylvester
Assistant Coach (Catcher)
978-665-4681 nsylves2@fitchburgstate.edu

Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Jellison
Men's Head Coach
978-665-3494 jjellison@fitchburgstate.edu
Jamie Aubuchon
Women's Head Coach
978-502-0630 jaubuch6@fitchburgstate.edu
Nora Armstrong
Throwing
nlynch2@fitchburgstate.edu
Kyle Wilson
Pole Vault/Sprints
kwilson4@fitchburgstate.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Pierce
Head Coach/Recreational Programing
978-665-4648 lpierc14@fitchburgstate.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Victor Wirkkala
Head Coach
978-665-3054 vwirkkal@fitchburgstate.edu
Andrea McGahan
Assistant Coach
978-665-3054
Jim Ray
Assistant Coach
978-665-3054