Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

WACBA All Star Teams Announced

WACBA All Star Teams Announced

Tracy selected to second team

Worcester, Mass. – Junior guard Nicholas Tracy (Indianapolis, Ind.) was selected to the 2018-19 Worcester Area College Basketball Association (WACBA) Men's Basketball All Star second team as voted upon by sports information directors or primary contacts from each of the nine NCAA schools in Worcester County as well as members of the local media.

Tracy posted a team-best 369 points on 140-of-295 shooting from the field (47.5%) to go along with 110 rebounds, 33 steals, a team best 81 assists as well leading the team in blocks with 23.

Senior Marcos Echevarria of Nichols repeated as the WACBA Men's Basketball Player of the year to lead all honorees, while Bison head coach Scott Faucher earned Coach of the year accolades. Assumption's Cal Connelly received WACBA Men's Basketball Rookie of the Year honors to round out the major award winners.

Joining Echevarria on the first team were DeAnte Bruton and Matt Morrow of Nichols, Mike Rapoza from Anna Maria, Becker's Kareem Davis and Jehyve Floyd from Assumption. Landing spots on the second team in addition to Tracy were, Tyler Dion from Worcester State, Matthew Kelley of Assumption, Clark's Tyler Davern and Jake Wisniewski and Reid Walker from WPI.

WACBA (Worcester Area College Basketball Association) is an organization billed as "one of its kind in the country" featuring nine colleges, 18 programs plus sports information directors and media members to foster friendship and camaraderie along with promoting the GREAT GAME OF BASKETBALL throughout the TRADITION RICH Worcester County Area.

Portions of release courtesy of the WACBA media relations office